RSS Feed

Smoky Mountain Chicken

Posted on

This is one of my favorite go-to recipes. It’s easy and delicious. It also pairs with so many other things. ENJOY!

  •   8 oz boneless skinless chicken breast   
  • 4 Tbsp barbecue sauce   
  • 2 oz low fat shredded cheddar cheese   
  •   2 medium uncooked scallion(s), chopped   
  •   1 medium fresh tomato(es), diced

Spray baking dish with nonstick spray. Coat chicken with barbecue sauce. Bake in 400 degree oven for 15-20 minutes. When you are plating, top each chicken serving with 1 oz of shredded cheddar and scallions and tomatoes.

Serves 2. 

6 WW PP+

224 Calories; 6g Fat (23.4% calories from fat); 33g Protein; 8g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 75mg Cholesterol; 496mg Sodium.

Exchanges: 4 1/2 Lean Meat; 1 Vegetable; 1/2 Other Carbohydrates.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

