RSS Feed

5/14/15

Posted on

I was thinking about losing weight. Isn’t it weird how circumstances can push us to stay stuck or to get to work on something? For years I was in a negative relationship. I also worked in a toxic environment. I was at a point in life where I didn’t think there was any way to change things. I felt stuck. I was depressed and angry. I was apathetic.

This year I decided that I was making changes. Change is something I hate. I despise change. My life has been turned upside down more than I am comfortable with. Once bitten, twice shy. Well increase that number exponentially. But frustration overcame fear. I got a new job. It’s amazing what a positive change will do.

I still have a very long road to follow but I am doing it. I am continually looking for positive changes I can make incrementally. I can handle little changes easier than big ones.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

