RSS Feed

January 21, 2015

Posted on

I start a new job on Monday. I am excited and nervous. I know it will be very beneficial for me to be up during “normal” hours. I will move more and be able to do more personally.

The new job also causes food anxiety. My first day I will only have 30 minutes for lunch. But I will be in training all day. I don’t know about taking my lunch or what to do. After that, I should be working where I get a full hour for lunch. That leads to a lot of interesting prospects for lunch. Eat at work and also have time to read on phone. Run home for lunch since work is literally 5 minutes away. Eat at work and walk for part of the time. Meet a friend for lunch. See? Possibilities!

With those possibilities, though, I need to make some better choices. If I want to lose weight, I need to do best to stay away from most fast food. I think my goal for the next 2 weeks is to not eat any burgers from a fast food joint. I can try other lighter fare if I go there, but no burgers. Burgers are my downfall. I could probably be a vegetarian if it weren’t for burgers. Oh wait! And chicken. I love chicken cooked any which way usually. But chicken isn’t normally associated with being bad for you. So I can eat chicken! 🙂

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

