RSS Feed

Balsamic Crockpot Pork Roast

Posted on

I found this at one of my favorite sites, Skinny Taste. Looks so good and EASY! Check the site. There are lots of yummy recipes!

2 pounds pork roast, boneless
kosher salt, to taste
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon red pepper flakes
1/3 cup chicken broth
1/3 cup balsamic vinegar
1 tablespoon worcestershire sauce
1 tablespoon honey

1. Season the pork with salt, garlic powder and red pepper flakes and place it into the slow cooker. Mix together the broth and vinegar and pour it over the pork, then pour the honey over and set the timer for 4 hours on High or 6-8 hours on Low.

2. Once the pork is cooked and tender (it should shred easily with a fork), remove from slow cooker with tongs into a serving dish. Break apart lightly with two forks and put back into the slow cooker and ladle 1/2 cup sauce over the pork and keep warm until ready to eat.

Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 181 Calories; 11g Fat (54.0% calories from fat); 17g Protein; 3g Carbohydrate; trace Dietary Fiber; 56mg Cholesterol; 101mg Sodium.

Exchanges: 0 Grain(Starch); 2 1/2 Lean Meat; 0 Fruit; 1/2 Fat; 0 Other Carbohydrates.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Slow Cooker Roast Beef Recipe | Nosh My Way

Leave a Reply

