RSS Feed

February 25, 2014

Posted on

I am well on my way to being back on the wagon! I cleaned the fridge and got rid of junk. I also went to the grocery store and spent a lot of money. I had to re-stock. And I’m not even done! I had to get some basics. I need more basics from another store so I guess I’ll be going tomorrow. I shouldn’t have let myself get this far gone, but I did. And now I am getting back to something good. Yay me!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

3 responses »

  1. I’m right there with you…spent a ton of money the other day buying organic produce, especially greens. Been drinking at least one green smoothie a day…that’s the easiest way for me to get lots of veggies and they’re surprisingly good while still being low in calories. I’m really making the effort to clean up my diet.

    Reply
    • I am hoping to make some soup. I got some greens and want to make some pinto beans and cornbread to go with them. When you flavor without meat, they’re not that high in calories and are very good for you. 🙂 I also plan to roast some veggies for dinners at work. Nothing like some tasty roasted veggies!

      Reply
      • I do like roasted veggies…came across a recipe I plan to try for roasted carrots with kind of a honey/turmeric glaze. I need to get into the kitchen and whip that up.

Leave a Reply

