RSS Feed

January 7, 2014

Posted on

Can you believe the new year has started? I’m sorry I have been slack on writing. I have been working so much that I honestly haven’t had time for much. I work, come home, throw clothes in washing machine, go to bed, throw clothes in dryer, run into grocery store and go back to work. It’s been hectic! My eating hasn’t been best but I am still doing ok. I haven’t lost drive. I haven’t lost all momentum. I am wearing clothes I haven’t worn in 3.5 to 4 years. So I suppose that is an accomplishment. 🙂 I am really happy about that.

I’m going to try to get you some new recipes up soon. I gotta get some time off. But they’re coming! I promise! I hope you are all doing well and having a wonderful year. Please stay warm!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. Now that I’m finally starting to feel a little better, I’m going to get back to exercising and eating better…I bought a tai chi DVD for myself for Christmas with the thought that it would help with my pain…looking forward to moving and getting my joints lubricated again.

    Reply
    • I hope it helps you feel wonderful! 🙂 I really want more me time. I actually volunteered to work an hour over tonight because it looked like my coworker’s head might explode. I won’t do it much more. They can learn what it is like without me picking up pieces. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

