RSS Feed

September 11, 2013

Posted on

Today is a day of memory. I was reminded that it has been 12 years since that terrible time. So sad. I just wanted to acknowledge that because that is the most important thing I can say here other than I am proud to be an American.

Second, I have missed my blog. I have been working very hard and haven’t been here like I wanted. I have been working my regular job as well as Juice Plus. Juice Plus has helped me eat better and kinda stay on the right track. But I will admit I have fallen off the wagon a few times. It is so easy. I learned something, though! I learned to quit letting myself get to the starving state because when it happens, I want fatty, junky fast-food! And then I eat LOTS of it! Then I feel miserable afterwards. I mean like really bad. Heavy and weighed down. It’s amazing. I mean, yeah, it makes sense. But it is so crazy how bloated and full I can feel. I mean, I feel like I am going to explode. So I need to eat more often and smaller portions or add another shake in. I let myself get to that level where I lose control. I don’t like being out of control.

So I hope that is a lesson to all! Don’t let yourself get to a level where you lose control! It makes you go nuts and then you feel bad! Not a pleasant feeling at all! Another thing is I think I swell when I eat fast food. Must be full of msg or salt!

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

