RSS Feed

August 13, 2013

Posted on

I have been busy as usual but I have actually been enjoying life more! That is a plus. Yay me! I’m trying to enjoy my life and my hobbies. I’m tired of life just being about work. There is so much more to me than that. I even think there is a novel or two within me. I don’t think I am a terrible writer. I do need a lot of help with editing and things but my main story ideas are good. So I may look into that some more, too. Hmmmm…wow. I’m finding positives about myself! Something that is quite rare for me. I think that is a major pitfall for people who overeat or having an eating disorder. We usually do it because we feel bad about ourselves and it is hard to find positives. Well, it is time to look for those positives. Other people are not always going to tell you good things about yourself. Actually, a lot of people will knock you down because they feel like crap about themselves and the only way they can feel better is to make you feel like crap. Now that is pretty pathetic, but there are people like that. I am thinking of one in particular right now (actually two) that I have to deal with a lot and they are a pain! They constantly try to make me feel bad and I am just not going to let them.

I got my bloodwork numbers. They weren’t bad at all. But I do want them to be better. So I am working on figuring out ways to fix them where they are better. I want my cholesterol lowered even more. I fell within the “OK” range. I want it DROPPED. I don’t like the number it was at. I know I need to lower the amount of meat I eat even more so that is something I plan to do. I need to figure out how to raise the good cholesterol. My blood sugar was higher than I wanted. I think with more exercise and less carbs I can get that down. I have to. I do not want to be considered diabetic. And I am on the track for that.

If any of you have suggestions, feel free. I am ready to fix these numbers! Of course I am doing my own research, too. But I still love your help and advice. Y’all are wonderful!

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

