RSS Feed

June 15, 2013

Posted on

I swear all I do is complain here and I don’t mean to. I have had a rough week. A tooth cracked. Bad. I had to have it pulled because the dentist said there was no saving it. It was a molar on the bottom and to the side. I got it pulled on Monday and it hurt like hell. In fact, it is still hurting where it was pulled. Believe it or not, I don’t have a big mouth and I do have TMJ and it really hurt for him to do that. I almost cried. I usually don’t cry too much over physical pain. Emotional pain is another story. I am a crybaby when it comes to that. I cry over emotional stuff. So my tooth was pulled Monday and it is Saturday and it still hurts. It’s in the area where when I was first attacked 5 years ago at work, the guy hit me in jaw with a coffee mug. I am wondering if there is more to all of this. It’s pretty painful. And talking nightly just is not helping.

On a positive note, I have been losing weight over the last few weeks.I haven’t got numbers. I have felt the pants loosening some. A friend at work said, “Your ass is smaller!” Not politically correct, but still a good thing. 🙂 So my ass is smaller. Yay me! I go to the doctor in a few weeks so we will have a weight loss number. I hope it is a good number! I need some encouragement. I want to feel good about all of this hard work. I will say that hearing someone say they see a difference is encouraging. But knowing there is a shift in numbers is really helpful.

I am also thinking about going back to the gym. How’s that?! I know it is like a wild thought. But yeah, I am thinking about it. I’ll keep you posted.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

