RSS Feed

May 20, 2013

Posted on

I have been proud of myself today. I have actually eaten under my calorie limit. Have I wanted to? No. I am hungry. I left my blender at work and I am feeling the literal hunger pangs today. But I am trying so hard to not eat extra. I know if I eat something else that I am going to eat and eat! So no eating! Plus I am tired. I need to sleep. (I always need to sleep.)

So I was using the Lose It! app. That thing is freaking AMAZING! It has a scanner on it so I can read bar codes off foods and it will know the calorie count in the food. So if I eat a Lean Cuisine, I can scan the bar code and it automatically knows how many calories are in it. How cool is that?! I don’t have to work too hard to know it. I did do work around the house today, too. It has the calories burned for the time of housework, too. Pretty cool! So I did well today. I am still hungry, though. Instead of eating, I am going to bed. I am tired.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

4 responses »

  1. I’m right there with you…under on calories…I’m not really hungry tho, not that I’m complaining. That app sounds awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

