RSS Feed

May 12, 2013

Posted on

I have had some technological difficulties lately. My keyboard became possessed. I had to perform an exorcism. This also meant a burial of the old keyboard and a replacement. Believe it or not I actually was able to purchase one online and I installed it all by myself! I know…impressive, huh?! Thank God for Youtube! There was this video that walked me through it step by step.

I have to do something today I don’t want to. I have to buy clothes. I usually just buy something online, but I can’t. I have to have something ASAP. Buying clothes when you’re fat is so frustrating. I hate going into stores in general. I used to love it as a kid. Now I cringe. I want to just stay home. I don’t want to go. It would be so much easier if I was a size 6. Or a size 12. But I am not. I won’t say what size I am, but let’s just say I don’t want to go and I am about to have to leave. I am going to do my best to just face this humiliation as quickly as possible and just get through it.

I haven’t posted this yet, obviously if I am still typing. I have already gone to the mall. Guess what! It wasn’t so bad. I survived. I even saw someone I knew. It was a good experience. Also, I saved a lot of money on what I bought!

Now it is time for me to take my tired butt to bed. I worked all night last night and haven’t slept in a while. I didn’t sleep well yesterday. I didn’t sleep well the day before. It is catching up with me. I am falling over right now.

Happy Mother’s Day to everyone. I hope if you have your mother that you were able to spend time with her. I lost mine 17 years ago and did well until I was driving home. The radio station kept saying “You should hug your mom today!” and other such phrases. It isn’t easy on us who don’t have one. I burst out crying and screamed at the radio station to “F” off!

Bye!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

