RSS Feed

May 2, 2013

Posted on

I recently tried an Overeaters Anonymous meeting online. I loved it. People who understood me. It was different. It has been rare in life that I felt understood. These people GOT it. We chatted and I got advice. I have wanted to do another meeting sooner but I have been working overtime again. (Y’all hear that a lot! I should be rich or something! Guess what! NOT!) But I connected with good people and will do another meeting soon. I also ordered some literature to help me on my way.

I know I am an addict. I’m a junkie. So often I look for a fix. Last night it was blueberries. I couldn’t stop. I ate a whole pint. They were like candy. I ate them over the course of 8 hours. But still, that is a lot of blueberries. Thank God they are healthy! I suppose I got some antioxidants? LOL Seriously, though, that isn’t good.

 

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

