RSS Feed

April 14, 2013

Posted on

I am off today and think that doing some cleaning will be beneficial to me in MANY ways! Right now the house feels like I am practicing for an obstacle course. So I think I will work on that. I also need to clean out the fridge. I DREAD that more than you can even imagine. Cleaning out the fridge, though, will allow for better food choices. I will have more room for better foods.

I am also considering going to Aldi tomorrow to see what they have available. I posted earlier some of their tips and I just might use them myself! (SHOCKER) I have been craving fruits and veggies lately. I think the change in the weather is changing my food cravings. This is a plus. (Well, except for me wanting milkshakes, but I think smoothies might fix that since they are very similar.) Anyway, I do love that I WANT strawberries and blueberries rather than chips constantly. That is a great thing!

My migraine went away. I finally went to the doctor (let me insert that I finally had time to go to the doctor) and got some Zomig. Even with insurance that stuff cost me $60 for 8 pills! Yes, 8 pills. It took 5 of them to get rid of my migraine. Those things are powerful. I was so loopy by the end of it you would have sworn I was drunk.

I had a telemarketer call while I was so messed up on those meds and I remember asking how he got the number because I never give that number out and boy did we have an interesting conversation. He said, “You must have filled something out at the mall when you were shopping.” I told him, “I don’t shop at the mall! I shop online!” He said something else and then said, “But you have won all of these prizes!” I remember being seriously annoyed and telling him, “I was sleeping! I don’t want prizes!” Then I hung up. I bet they laughed at that later in the day! I know I did. Me not want prizes? ROFLMAO!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

