RSS Feed

April 9, 2013

Posted on

Short and sweet. Working 13 hours again today it seems I worked 6 this morning and came home to rest. Heading back for supposedly 7 more, which is my normal shift. I got a call that told me they may need me to stay over in the morning. I told them that I couldn’t talk right then and to figure it out and I’ll find out when I get there. I needed sleep without thinking about it anymore. No use worrying about something I really don’t seem to have much control over at the moment. Everyone is sick! I think I am going to start spraying everyone with Lysol the minute they step in the building.

Eating…what a joke. It’s been terrible. I haven’t had time to get to the grocery store. I eat what I can and figure I will deal with it later. I’m too tired to think.

So that is today. Head still hurts a little but it is a 3 instead of an 11 on pain scale. Much better! I can handle 3.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

