RSS Feed

How to Make Your Sandwich Lowfat – For Dummies

Posted on

I love sandwiches. Don’t you? I tend to make them a little too fatty, though. Then the sandwich makes ME too fatty. I try to put a lot of veggies and fewer cheeses and meats. It’s hard, though. I grew up with mayo, ham, cheese on white bread. That’s how you did a sandwich. Since Subway came about we do eat sandwiches differently now. I went there the other day and got a club sandwich and got them to load up on lettuce, onions, pickles, bell peppers, tomatoes and then I asked for a smidge of mayo and some yellow mustard along with a hit of oil and vinegar and a LOT of oregano. Great sammie! Now of course the mayo and oil wasn’t good for me, but I did ask for a smaller amount of that. And I asked for more veggies.

Here’s some helpful information from the Dummies collection to help you make a healthier sandwich. Enjoy!

How to Make Your Sandwich Lowfat – For Dummies.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Portobello “Philly Cheese Steak” Sandwich | Living Too Large

Leave a Reply

