RSS Feed

March 12, 2013

Posted on

I have been busy lately and have missed this place! Being on-call causes chaos for my schedule. Then there was the freak little snow of last week, which threw a wrench in things. I was surprised to see it and not happy about it either. Snow means that I have to prepare extra for work. I have to be prepared to stay over and that means bringing enough food for more than one shift, clothing, any necessary medicine, leaving enough food and water for my babies (cats), and so much more. It’s not easy.

I went ahead and took in a 5 lb of potatoes so I can have a baked potato when I want. I have shredded cheese in the fridge to top the potato. I have been keeping a few yogurts in the fridge as well. Gotta have some protein! I also found that Lean Cuisine has this one frozen dish that is noteworthy. I love ravioli and they have this mezzaluna pasta that is really good and is filled with mushrooms and ricotta and in some marsala sauce. The marsala sauce isn’t too marsala-ish, but it is good. And believe it or not this Lean Cuisine meal pretty much fills me up. Usually I am still hungry. I can’t believe I just admitted that to the world. But they do seem rather small or maybe I am finally learning portions more. But this is filling. Sometimes a salad might be good, but most times this meal is good on its own.

On a side note, I have also been eating more yogurt at home as well. This is funny because my little ray of sunshine, Soleil, knows the sound of the pop on the yogurt cup and comes running! She is hilarious. She sits so pretty waiting for her yogurt. Our favorite is strawberry-banana. I eat most of it and then when I am finished, I save her the last few bites and I feed her with a spoon. She’s such a delicate kitty! LOL

Little Miss Sunshine

Little Miss Sunshine

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. Good idea to take the potatoes to work…easy to prepare and good for you. How sweet that your little Soleil loves yogurt as much (or more) than you do. She’s a cutie…

    Reply
    • Thanks! She is such a little doll (and a beggar!)! She has this look that she gives that is so sweet and melts my heart. I can’t help but give her that little bit of yogurt. Chloe isn’t a fan of it. Chloe’s favorite thing is something terrible for her…avocados. It’s poisonous to cats but she loves them. If I am eating any and turn my head, she’ll steal off my plate.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

