RSS Feed

Easy Breakfast Casserole

Posted on

One of my favorite recipes! So easy and so delicious. The following is what I like in my casserole, but this recipe is so flexible. Add whatever you want or have in the fridge. You can easily add in some spinach or broccoli and it would be great. If you don’t mind a few extra calories, you can add in some chopped ham, cooked sausage or bacon. I like to serve this with either toast or an English muffin. The great thing about this recipe is that you can make it and refrigerate it and eat on it throughout the week. This is also a crowd pleaser! I have made it so many times and every time people have asked for the recipe.

10 eggs, lightly beaten

1/4 cup skim milk

1/4 cup onion, chopped

1/4 cup bell pepper, chopped

1/2 cup fresh mushrooms, sliced

1/2 cup cheddar cheeselowfat, shredded

1/4 cup Bisquick® baking mix

salt and pepper, to taste

 

Preheat oven to 400 degrees

Beat eggs with skim milk in a large bowl.

Mix the Bisquick and salt and pepper in the egg mixture and blend lightly.

Add the vegetables and cheese to the mixture and just mix until well-coated.

Spray a 9×13 casserole dish and pour ingredients in.

Bake for about 30 minutes until set.

Servings. 169 calories per serving.

4 Weight Watchers Points

1 ½ Lean Meat, 1 Fat

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

One response »

  1. Hi there. The current Food on Friday on Carole’s Chatter is collecting links to posts about breakfast dishes. I do hope you link this in. This is the link . Please do check out some of the other links – there are a lot of good ones already. Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

