RSS Feed

February 28, 2013

Posted on

My computer is home and alive. Hallelujah! I missed writing. I tried on the phone but it was hard. I would hit the wrong thing and then it looked like I couldn’t put two words together. So here I am clicking away on these magical keys.

I drank more water last night! Yay! But then I (head hung in shame) ate a pork chop gravy biscuit this morning. I stopped to get tea. I just wanted tea! Then they asked, “Would you like to try our new pork chop gravy biscuit this morning?” and before I knew it I blurted out, “Yes!” And then I ate it and it was so flipping good. What kind of moron am I? I knew I shouldn’t but I did it anyway. I swear to God that should be the theme of my life!

I KNEW I SHOULDN’T, BUT I DID ANYWAY!

Kind of fits actions, men, friends, etc. So screw it! I ate the damned biscuit. I’ll do better later. I won’t eat another one! I will be better tonight.

I WILL behave! I have to behave dammit! No more biscuits of any kind! This is the bad part of being Southern. We were raised on good food. We were taught to eat these fried delicacies that tantalize and torture us until the only sausage you see is us looking like a sausage as we fill our clothes too tightly.

So no tremendous guilt. Just better behavior after a setback. And the upside is I did drink mostly water last night and only have a slight headache.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

5 responses »

  1. I know you will do better later. Keep your eyes on the prize…looking forward, not back! You can do it!!!

    Reply
    • Thank you, Hon! I am looking forward. If I stop for tea again, I will ONLY get tea! LOL I was proud of more water. I did feel much better last night. Not so dry. Thank you again for your support. Much appreciated. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Those folks at fast food places know exactly what they’re doing…good going on drinking more water…since I’ve been home for so long, I’ve done a much better job with the water…need to carry that over when I go back to work, whenever that may be.

    Reply
    • Thankfully we now have a water filter at work and I can fill up my bottle. That makes things easier. And I can usually bypass the biscuit. But a pork chop biscuit just sounded amazing this morning. And it was. Not again, though. Have you been home sick? BTW, I meant to ask about stevia…how do you like it compared to sugar for real? Do you really like it or just use it to not use sugar?

      Reply

Leave a Reply

