RSS Feed

Roasted Balsamic Asparagus

Posted on

Roasted Balsamic Asparagus

I found this recipe on Cooking Light and thought it was really delicious sounding! It is also pretty versatile. I can see doing this with a lot of different veggies. Can’t you?

1 pound fresh asparagus
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1/2 teaspoon minced garlic, bottled
1/4 teaspoon black pepper

1. Preheat oven to 425°.

2. Snap off tough ends of asparagus. Place in a jelly-roll pan. Drizzle with olive oil and vinegar; sprinkle with salt, garlic, and pepper, tossing to coat. Bake at 425° for 10 minutes, turning once.

Serves 4.

Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 57 Calories; 4g Fat (49.7% calories from fat); 3g Protein; 6g Carbohydrate; 2g Dietary Fiber; 0mg Cholesterol; 237mg Sodium.

Exchanges: 0 Grain(Starch); 1 Vegetable; 0 Fruit; 1/2 Fat.

Notes: This would work well with other vegetables as well!

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

One response »

  1. Pingback: Balsamic Pork Chops « Living Too Large

Leave a Reply

