RSS Feed

February 3, 2013

Posted on

I have missed y’all! I haven’t written here too much because I just haven’t felt well and I have felt kinda down with the eating well. I’m sorry. I just felt guilty. I want to do better and I haven’t been doing well. I have been sick for most of the month of January and ate comfort foods to make myself feel better. It didn’t make me feel better and I just ended up gaining weight.

I did do something to work towards changing that. I am not well yet completely but I got some vitamins to help battle whatever is ailing me and I ordered some new walking shoes. I have some walking shoes that hurt my toes and I hate them. I make excuses to not exercise because of them so I have new ones coming that I hope will not allow me to make that excuse again. Progress? In a way. Right? Come on! Gimme something! I have felt like shit for a month! I gotta get some sort of credit. At least it was an idea to try to get moving in the right direction! (Don’t you love the puns I’m throwing in?!)

I’m tired tonight. I didn’t sleep today when I got home from work and now I am falling out. I have to work six days this week and I am also on call. If you have read this blog in the past, you know this can be a major killer for me. Wish me luck and say a prayer!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. Amy don’t beat yourself up. I am a Nutritionist and follow your blog. You inspire many people. If I can ever help please let me know. Just keep doing the next healthy thing.

    We are all behind you!

    Wally Bishop C.N.C.

    Reply
    • Thank you! You all help by letting me let these words out of my head. 🙂 And it is nice to know that people really care about someone they don’t even know. So many people want to just make fun of people with health issues or who are overweight. I wish they would stop and realize there could be an actual medical condition causing it or there could just be psychological issues the person has that causes them to feel so bad that food is the only thing that soothes them. Some people never realize that about themselves and I do.Thank you Wally! I may actually take you up on that. And your support is so awesome. Thank you. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

