RSS Feed

January 8, 2013

Posted on

Happy Birthday, Elvis! Yeah, I was thinking of one of those crazy sandwiches again. Sorry. I can’t help it. I’m Southern. It’s the King of Rock N Roll’s birthday. I can’t help but wonder what a grilled peanut butter, banana, and bacon sandwich would taste like. (Maybe dust it with some confectioner’s sugar?) I’m not having it. I just wondered! Geez! Get off my back! 🙂 No, seriously, have any of you had one? Was it as heavenly as I think it is or crazy. I dunno, but that combo sounds nuts but pretty freakin’ awesome, too. (BTW, creamy PB. I DESPISE crunchy!)

So onto something healthy. I have been reading this information on Facebook and this one girl is killing me with her inspiration. She is really nice, inspiring, helpful, etc. She is normal as in she is like most obese women. She is struggling to lose it and figuring out the right path. She posts things and if you post back she does respond. Like the other day she was saying how she figured she was going to have to make her own homemade mayonnaise since she couldn’t buy any without sugar. I told her of a brand, Duke’s, which is sugar-free and she was like for real?! So I sent her their website info. The name of her place on Facebook is Fat Girls Journey to Healthy Divahood. I was just reading her  “About” section and found out she is also on WordPress so guess who is going to get a new follower! 🙂 Her blog is Healthy Divahood. Go find out about Jessica. She is inspiring me!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks for introducing me to this fabulous diva! Very inspiring!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

