RSS Feed

January 7, 2013

Posted on

I was talking with my best friend today and asked her to help me with something. I need some accountability but without the judgment. So I asked her if maybe she would either weekly or bi-weekly ask me how things were going health-wise. That way it would be just kind of low-key. I feel like I just need someone to talk to about it periodically. I don’t have to hide things with her. I can just tell her the truth. I can tell her when I really screwed up or if I had a real accomplishment. I don’t tell anyone but my doctor my true weight, but I can tell someone when I lost weight or if I was able to pass up something that I really love. And I know I do that here…but she can here me and give me verbal encouragement when I need it. She knows my struggles. She knows my history. She gets a lot of it. I hope this will help. I need something. While I love who I am, I am not happy where I am at. I need to change things to get where I need to be at.

I need you as well. You have lived the same situations I have, too.

Between my best friend and you guys maybe I am going to get where I need to be. I hope so. Anyway, I am rambling. Thanks.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

