November 25, 2012

Posted on

I haven’t been eating like I should and I haven’t cared. During the month I was sick I barely ate. It was a hard time and I was pretty week. I had something similar to pneumonia but I couldn’t take time off to heal. I finally am mostly well. Now I am just fighting allergies.

While I usually fight SAD at this time of year pretty hard, I have been pretty inspired in many areas of my life. I have been inspired in my writing, art and even weight loss. I know this is an odd time to be inspired, but I am. I know I have a potty mouth and potty fingers, but I have an amazing relationship with God. We had a long chat recently and it was just what I needed. It just kinda shifted my whole mindset and really moved my focus. I may not have eaten well today, but that doesn’t mean I can’t or won’t tomorrow!

I hope all the Americans out there had a great Thanksgiving. I hope everyone realizes all they have to be thankful for. We often forget what we really have. 🙂

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

    • Thank you, hon! It’s amazing how a different attitude can really change things! I have really been thinking things over and I want to feel better and look better and everything just clicked the other day! 🙂 I want 2013 to be my successful year in every way possible! I am ready to fall in love again and in order to do that I have to feel confident again and I am well on my way! 🙂 Thank you so MUCH for the encouragement! It TRULY means the world to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Reply

Leave a comment