RSS Feed

November 12, 2012

Posted on

I feel like all I do is complain here. I don’t want that to be the case at all. I don’t whine about everything. I really don’t. I have been sick for about 3 weeks with what the doctor first classified as something similar to a cold but I felt it was much more. I don’t go to doctors for a cold and this felt different. I had to be seen by whatever doctor in the practice would see me and this one didn’t know me well. I couldn’t articulate how run down and bad I felt I suppose. I dunno. I just know that I am finally feeling better for the first time in a month. I am not well at all. I am still wheezing a little and sniffly, but it sure beats unable to breathe, fever, and completely stuffed up nose.

When you’re sick like this it throws eating all out the window. I would eat some days and then others not. Some days I would be starving and then other days know that food was going to make me sick. You’d think I’d lose weight. Ha! Nope. My body said no way, fat girl! We’re not gonna make it that easy!

I have started craving food again, which I don’t know if that is a blessing or a curse. I want EVERYTHING! There is this place in North Carolina called Cook-Out that has every sinful food on the menu and I want them all! A coworker brought me a burger last week when I was finally able to hold food and it was the best burger in the world! I know I should be writing about eating healthy, but I nearly licked the paper on that thing! It was a burger with chili, slaw, mustard and onions. I am thinking there has to be a way to make something like this healthy because I fell in love! A lot of people around here call that a Carolina Classic. On their menu it is called Cook-Out Style. You can call it whatever you want, but I may be developing this recipe because it was like eating heaven.

I hope people have been doing well. I am getting better slowly. So grateful because I just couldn’t keep going at the rate I was.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

