RSS Feed

Slowcooker Meatloaf

Posted on

Meatloaf is a family favorite. Here’s a version where you put it together and go about your business and eat well later! Voila!

slowcooker meatloaf

slowcooker meatloaf

1/4 cup Italian bread crumbs
1/2 pound lean ground beef
1 pound ground turkey
1 1/2 cups shiitake mushroom, chopped
1/2 cup onion, grated
1 teaspoon Italian seasoning
3/4 teaspoon salt
1/4 cup Egg Beaters® 99% egg substitute, lightly beaten
1 clove garlic, minced
4 tablespoons ketchup
4 tablespoons a-1® Steak Sauce

1. Mix turkey with bread crumbs, mushrooms, onion, Italian seasoning, salt and pepper, Egg Beaters, garlic, and 2 tablespoons each of ketchup and A-1.

2. Place in slowcooker. Top with remaining ketchup and A-1. Cook on Low for 5 hours.

Serves 8.

Per Serving (excluding unknown items): 339 Calories; 11g Fat (28.1% calories from fat); 21g Protein; 43g Carbohydrate; 6g Dietary Fiber; 66mg Cholesterol; 701mg Sodium.

Exchanges: 2 1/2 Grain(Starch); 2 Lean Meat; 0 Vegetable; 1 Fat; 0 Other Carbohydrates.

(6 servings would be 452 calories.)

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

6 responses »

  1. okay, we have to stop this…I can’t possibly ever cook all of the recipes that you’re posting…this one sounds delish too….

    Reply
  2. mmm…nah..don’t stop…I’m just going to have to start having people over, I guess…

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Italian Meatloaf | familyrecipebooks

Leave a Reply

