RSS Feed

September 28, 2012

Posted on

Ok, so is it really bad that I drank two Slim Fasts this morning? I was super hungry! And I didn’t buy those pesky groceries again! And I had Slim Fast. And one didn’t do the trick. I drank it and waited a bit. Well, when I say a bit, I really mean like ten minutes. Is that a bit? I was still hungry! I drank the second one. I’m not hungry! And really, isn’t it better than me stopping and getting the 700 calorie bacon egg cheese bagel with extra sauce extra value meal with the large Coke? I mean, when you think about it I really SAVED myself like 350-400 calories! Right? Right!!!! So it wasn’t soooooo bad, huh?

Whew! I feel better now. I’m going to sleep. All this arguing made me tired!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. oh my goodness yes, way better than the bacon, cheese, whatever thingy…now go out and buy some groceries!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

