RSS Feed

September 19, 2012

Posted on

I’ve not felt well for the last couple of days. My tummy has been a wreck I was surprised when I had a food dream that I remembered. It was odd and yet it sounded good and decadent and kinda bad, too. 🙂 What was it? A grilled peanut butter and banana sandwich with bacon. Maybe I was hungry. Maybe I was channeling Elvis. Maybe I was thinking about Michael Symon. I don’t know. It’s rare that I dream where I remember them. And food dreams? No. They’re even rarer. (Is rarer a word?) So I thought I would share this odd dream and yummy sounding concoction with you. We should not eat it, but I will probably try it one day.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

