RSS Feed

September 14, 2012

Posted on

 

This has been such a crazy week. I have had a lot of overtime at work. Lots of craziness. Lots of drama. Someone on the phone got mad and called me a bitch last night. Lovely, huh? I love being screamed at and called a bitch. I suppose it  is better than when I worked in a group home and got the hell beat out of me and my hair ripped out. Maybe I am a sucker for abuse?

My current job isn’t usually so abusive, though. It’s usually crazy, busy, informative, and chaotic. Just usually not so abusive. Last night was just a rare night. And boy did it test me! My head was already killing me. I know my allergies have been bothering me. Lately at work, though, it is so much worse when I get there. I joke that I am allergic to work, but I do wonder if there might be some truth to it. I think there is something in the building that I am allergic to. I walk in and within an hour my head is throbbing. It’s really been a problem in the last month. I am not the only one who has been feeling this way either.

I dunno. Anyway, I am home now. I am tired. I am going to bed. I hope you have a good day.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. I am so sorry both for your abusive youth and that person being cruel to you last night. Well, I hope you consider that person has serious emotional problems, can’t handle change like a normal person.

    Well, as a person who can’t handle change well, I think you’re wonderful. You’re a strong and talented and intelligent woman. That person didn’t care to get to know you. That person would have called Mother Theresa or Angelina Jolie or Princess Diana a bitch–all wonderful women who did service to make the world a better place. You’re making the world a better place for being in it. Thank you for your kindness and openness to love. Even if that person wasn’t open to it, those who are open to it think you’re wonderful. Getting to know you, Amy, is a gift. Thank you for giving your gift of self to the world.

    Reply
    • Thanks. I really wanted to go redneck on him but I just had my smile in my voice as I took care of it. I do believe you are right about this person…he WOULD have called Mother Theresa a bitch given the chance. Oh well. Not my problem! And like I said, it is better than when I worked in the group home. I worked there and was attacked and had hair ripped out and was beaten. All because I cared for people with developmental disabilities. I left that job with a lot of issues and PTSD. This is probably why I work 3rd shift and prefer to not have to deal with people too much in person. Amazing how life experiences make your decisions for you. Thank you for your care. It’s all good.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

