RSS Feed

September 5, 2012

Posted on

 

Yesterday I posted Dr. Oz’s tips on weight loss and it seems like a lot of people really are reading his tips! Glad I am not the only one. This morning I did something wrong and it really was something straight off that list. I went too long without eating, I didn’t drink enough water. I ended up with a killer headache. I get migraines and this was as close to a migraine as you can get without tipping into migraine territory. I had severe pain and nausea. I was at work and didn’t have any more food with me. I was so glad to get home so I could eat. I wasn’t even sure if I could eat with the nausea. But the instant I got some food in me I felt better. It just amazes me that I know to eat better and yet i didn’t prepare better.

I think I may keep some go-to items at work. Maybe I should keep some baby carrots and ranch dip? Also some kosher pickles would be great because I love them and they have like 5 calories. I try to not use the 100 calorie snack packs because I know how I am–I would eat them all too quickly. I should keep some grapes in the fridge. So what else? Nothing to expensive, though. I’m broke! But what do y’all like that is calorie friendly and satisfying?

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. I agree ; anytime I have a headache , water and fruit always Di the trick for me;) Glad to hear you feel better;)

    Reply
    • Thanks, hon! I did drink some water and that helped some. I think I needed the sugar from fruit to balance out something in me! Maybe that is something else I can keep at work, too, when I don’t have my grapes…canned fruit. It may not be as good as grapes, but it can do the trick if/when I get one of those killer headaches. When you work 3rd shift and you’re the boss, you can’t sneak out to the store to grab a quick bite. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

