RSS Feed

September 2, 2012

Posted on

I am so glad to be in my home. I don’t even care that it is dirty! Well, I do, but I would rather be in my dirty house than anywhere else right now. Does that make sense?

My stress level has been through the damn roof. I have had people treat me like shit all week and I haven’t been able to do much about it. I did finally tell one person that if they would quit talking over me and actually let me finish a complete sentence then they might get the information they needed. They didn’t like that and I really didn’t give a damn. I wouldn’t have said it if they hadn’t started yelling at me. You yell at me and you are pretty much open game for whatever might fly out of my mouth. They better be glad I had a filter on or many other things would have come out.

Believe it or not, I actually didn’t eat too emotionally. I’m trying to not eat out so much. That helps with the emotional eating. I don’t buy sweets too often in the grocery store. I did buy a Three Muskateers bar out of a vending machine due to a blood sugar issue. I ate it, blood sugar went back up, and I didn’t pass out. I enjoyed my chocolate. I don’t feel guilty. It’s the first chocolate I have had in a while. Oh wait…I lied. There was the chocolate doughnut. Now don’t judge me. I had to eat it. Yes, I had to! One of my managers brought it to me because she knew I was having a shitty week and brought me a chocolate doughnut. What could I do? Say no? Ummmm…yeah, right. But cut me some slack! I didn’t eat McDonald’s every day! So there!

It’s now my bedtime. I am exhausted. Hope you have a good day.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

