RSS Feed

August 26, 2012

Posted on

 

It has been a horrible week. My emotions have been all over the place as has been my eating. I have been a wreck. Some of it my fault. Some of it not. And my body responded to the stress violently.

It is amazing to me how stress can make your body go into fits almost. I was stressed and it caused chaos within me in ways I had forgotten possible. Pain coursed through me as well as nausea and other tummy issues that I will not post about. (I am sure that was enough to give you a good enough idea, right?) I had near-migraine level headaches even though I take prophylactic medication for migraine prevention.

On top of that I have been on-call at work. Then someone was let go. Sounds so much better than fired. Whatever you wanna call it, we had to cover hours creatively. So while all of this was going on I worked an 11 hour day while sick as a dog (in Southern speak that is DAWG). I did this on no sleep in 36 hours and drinking 2 of the Starbucks energy drinks. I do not recommend those in a 6 hour period because they caused more tummy issues, which if you got the gist of what I was saying, didn’t taste good the 2nd time around.

So today is Sunday, which is really my Friday. I ordered spaghetti and meatballs from one of my favorite places. I don’t give a damn how many calories are in them. I am eating until I am full and sleepy. I am going to watch a movie. And I am going to rest. Thank you, Netflix, for streaming through my Roku!

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

