RSS Feed

August 22, 2012

Posted on

Damn! Damn! Damn! I like healthy food. I really do. I don’t know why I can’t understand why an intelligent person can’t get it together. I don’t plan. I know this. And I want my food to be fast. I need something quick, easy, healthy and delicious. Why is it so hard? Is it that hard? Or is it just me?

I don’t even have anything fun to say right now. I am tired. Maybe that’s why I’m such a crab-ass right now. Maybe.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. I totally hear you on this, Amy. I felt and sometimes still feel the same way when I deal with food. However, I want you to look at what you said about liking healthy food. That’s progress. That’s self-care, having broader options than a lot of us give ourselves.

    And I agree–it gets frustrating when we want easy, healthy, fast, and delicious. That’s when I have the hardest time keeping to my food plan. I have a few tricks, but they get old and I have to change them up in order not to go roving for something with a thrilling flavor and texture to eat.

    Reply
    • I do wish fast food places offered more healthy options. I have noticed that McDonald’s added calorie counts to their menu. That was eye-opening. It also sent me away from there. 🙂 I have started keeping my carrots at work and I munch on those. Thankfully carrots are like candy to me. I do like healthy food. I just have very little time and it isn’t easy for me to fix them.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

