RSS Feed

August 12, 2012

Posted on

I have been thinking that my dirty house is one of the links to my weight loss issues. And I have been putting it off because it is just overwhelming. I have been just so busy that I have let things go in every aspect.

Well, today….whew! I have been BUSY! I am on a break. I have been lifting moving, cleaning, throwing out, etc. (BTW, does this count as some exercise cause I am tired?!) I still have tons to do. And I do mean tons! But I have made a dent. I am proud of myself. Anything you want to accomplish requires a first step, right? So I have been taking some steps.

I also got Roku and put it downstairs. I know it provides a means to sit on my ass and veg out. Yes, it does. But there is another reason. I was just kinda holing up sometimes and focusing only on the computer because it is my way of watching things. I don’t have cable but I do watch things online. With Roku, this fixes things. I won’t be so tied to the computer. Yes, I’m using it now. And, yes, I will probably use it a lot. I love my computer and things I can do. But I can move more freely and do things and hear noise as I am doing it! When you are single, you need noise. I mean, my cats make noise. Don’t get me wrong. But I like to hear background noise. It is helpful to me.

So, I feel like today has been a very successful. I still have a lot to do. But I thought I would write how positive I was feeling about things. It’s nice to feel positive.

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

