RSS Feed

August 11, 2012

Posted on

I was inspired this morning. I went to the store to get some things. I saw this elderly couple walking in the parking lot. They were exercising. I felt guilty. I also felt inspired. The lady was using a cane. But she was walking! It was something to see. It made me smile.

I did start moving more at work. My coworker and I are encouraging each other. Especially when we are tired. We’re like MOVE NOW! It’s helpful. She didn’t realize how much work I was doing last night and was encouraging me to walk around. I couldn’t because I had tons of paperwork to finish. But I did jump up when I could. So we are moving lots more. It’s helping.

I also bought my multivitamins. I take my B12 and D but I need regular old multivitamins as well. So I got those at the dollar store. I compared them to the fancy-schmancy name brand and they’re close enough!

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

