RSS Feed

August 6, 2012

Posted on

I haven’t gotten everything done today that I need to, but I still have a lot of the day left to do it. I have gotten to talk to some people I never get to talk to. I am always at work when they are asleep or I am trying to sleep when they’re awake. It was nice to catch up. I got to get some insight on a situation that came up the other day that had me a little perplexed. So many other things to do and take care of. Especially ME! Know why? I’m important! And nobody else is going to take care of me. So I need to start doing it. Right? Right!

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

2 responses »

  1. Right!

    As counter-intuitive as it may appear or feel, self-care of ourselves is the ONLY way we can be of service to others like we want to be. We can be sane and calmer if we treat ourselves with value. And you are very valuable, Amy, as a person who is here in this world who has a lot to contribute. You are one of those people who is an artist on every level, and you deserve to be celebrated as a colorful fireworks display of a woman.

    I am so happy to get to read your blog, and trust me–it does help people. It really does. Especially the bad times, because those are the ones we all understand while we struggle with our relationship to food. Why do we love? How do we love? Why do we eat? How do we eat? And how does faith and belief relate to it all?

    You’re doing great, Amy. You really are.

    Reply
    • Thank you so much, Jess! I’ve been enjoying your blog as well. We are both women to be celebrated! Thanks so much for your encouragement. It is so appreciated.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

