RSS Feed

August 1,2012

Posted on

 

OMG! What a night! Work was terrible. By the time I left this morning, I was exhausted and ready to eat a whole grocery store. But I did not go to the grocery store. Why? Because I would have eaten the whole grocery store! And I really can’t afford that. So I came home and my stomach was growling and I was grouchy. I rummage through the fridge. Why doesn’t somebody buy some damn groceries? Oh wait…I am that somebody. Why didn’t I buy some damn groceries?! Well, there’s something in there edible and it is not good for me. Know what? I don’t care at this moment! My blood sugar is dipping. My temper is rising. My body needs food! What do I eat? More than 1 turkey dog. Let’s just leave it at that.

So was I satisfied with my fast food frenzy? No. What did I still want? Chili and cheese and onions! THEN it would have been perfect!

Do I feel guilty today? No. I’m tired. I’m having a semi-food coma and it’s a good thing. I just got home about 30 minutes ago and have to be back in 10 hours.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

One response »

  1. I am so proud of you for not walking into the Lion’s Den when you recognized that you had no means to defend yourself. Sometimes we have to make choices in situations which end up unacceptable. It’s why I often mention the HALT diet–the way we end up bingeing. Hungry, Angry, Lonely, Tired. If I am any one of those, I am in danger. Two? I am on my way? Three? Oh, boy–I have to do recovery work. Four? It’s time for me to go to bed and be thankful I always have that as the last alternative to a binge.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

