RSS Feed

April 17, 2013

Posted on

I got a blender for work! Smoothies at work? Yes I can! I plan to keep frozen berries in the freezer and a honking container of vanilla yogurt in the fridge. Looking into some protein powder and maybe soy milk or something else. Then when I want that strawberry milkshake I can have it!

This time of year is terrible for the shake cravings. I mean, lemme tell ya, I go nuts. The weather changes and I start craving hard-core. So I need something filling, cold, smooth and TASTY! Wouldn’t it be nice to take a quick break to blend up something to fight that craving?

I haven’t made the most positive choices lately, but at least this was a good one. Right? Heck yeah! I can’t wait to use that baby! (So now I gotta get to the grocery store to get something to throw in there! I am working overtime AGAIN this week. I gotta find some A-M-Y time!)

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 100 other followers

