RSS Feed

Dr. Oz’s Slimming Drink

Posted on

 

Slimming Summer Drink

This simple drink is a full glass of grapefruit juice with some apple cider vinegar and a teaspoon of honey for sweetness.  The drink changes how you absorb sugar, boosts your metabolism and reduces inflammation.

 

**I don’t know if this works. I am thinking about trying it even though I DESPISE grapefruit juice.

 

About Amy

Recently I came to an ugly realization–I am middle aged. I didn’t really think so but then I doubled my age and thought, “Hmmmm…some of people don’t live to that age. I must be middle age.” This epiphany came in the third quarter of my 39th year. So I am surviving middle age…it’s scary.

6 responses »

  1. I sorta wanna tell you to move over cause we seem to be in the same boat at times, at least I would have some company :) haha… I hate grapefruit juice too, but if you try this and it doesn’t make you want to turn your mouth inside-out, let me know. I just might try it. BTW – how much is a full glass and how much apple-cider vinegar do you put in?

    Reply
    • That’s what I’m not sure of. I got that from The Chew when he was on there and that is what he said. I think grapefruit juice is disgusting but if it helps burn fat off my ass, I’d drink Tabasco sauce with it! Actually that might help. I would be throwing up. Trying to not go the bulimic route, though.

      Reply
      • I’m with ya on that… I might have to just try it and see if I can find the right mix that doesn’t make me want to rip my tongue out.

  2. I’m 37 years old and I’ve gain so much weight in the last 2yaer. I use to be a size 4 and now I’m a 14. Also iam a diabetic and its very hand for me to lose it what should I don’t

    Reply
    • If you are a diabetic, I would suggest talking to your doctor. Also if you have insurance, see if you can have a consultation with a dietician or nutritionist. They can help you figure out the best foods for your lifestyle.

      Reply
  3. Whats up very cool website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Superb .
    . I will bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I’m satisfied to find a lot of helpful info right here in the post, we want work out more strategies in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 101 other followers

